Everyday Life

By Julez

Rain, Rain Go Away!

It was lovely sunshine this morning. It did not last. It would have been fine if I'd got up early enough to do what I wanted to do outside the house this morning. But since last week when Brian was off work I have got into the habit of not waking up until about 9 AM, losing me an hour and half a day!

By the time I was ready for going out it was raining and it became heavier as the day went on. I dropped paperwork in to the solicitors, went up to Burton Road to check out the charity shops on there (no curtains), checked some of the other shops again (also fruitless) and bought some crusty bread.

My photo was taken on the Avenue as I walked up to Burton Road. It's not often I get to see fancy post box toppers - they never put them in our area. So I didn't take any more photos after snapping a few of this as Id decided to Blip it. It was made by a group of ladies who meet in a local pub on a Sunday to crochet.

There was post when I got home, including some in a plastic mailbag. Minstrel has a thing about plastic bags of all kinds and wanted to play with the edge I cut off when opening it. I didn't want to risk him chewing it and he sunk a claw deep into my finger when I retrieved it. It's stopped bleeding now but still feels weird!

The other piece of mail was my credit card bill - just as painful in a different way, as my new glasses are on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.