Bom

By Bom

Dunnock and Friend

After my Sainsbury's delivery this morning, I spent several hours editing my photos taken around the cathedral yesterday, I've added a mono of the cloisters as an Extra. I also had the bird box showing on my tv and was listening to the Post Office inquiry. The blue tit has been adding more material to the nest and particularly softer material in the bowl that's her body shape and where she'll hopefully lay her eggs. Every time she comes in, as well as deposing what she's bought in, she uses her feet and body to press down the material in the bowl. I'm currently watching a bee explore the nest. When I was in the garden I saw a blue tit looking into the box, followed by another one arriving and pushing it off. I wonder if that was her mate or a rival. This afternoon I spent a couple of hours weeding the gravel area out front owned by the original builder - so many weeds creeping across from the field as Gresham's haven't done what they promised me last September and tidied that area of weeds.

I was very interested in the PO inquiry today as it was an ex CEO and ex Chairman and they were being quizzed on a lot of things around governance, risk management and the role of Committees, as well as specifics around Horizon and prosecutions. Governance and risk management is an area I'm very familiar with and from what I've heard so far, what was in place in the Post Office is not what you would expect to see in a financial services organisation of this size, it sounds quite unstructured. I'm glad though, that I'm not being asked under oath about specific details of meetings or emails from 20 years ago, I can't even remember what I did a week ago! I didn't think either of those giving evidence came across very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.