Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

The Humble Daisy...

causing a nightmare front garden at the moment - feels like mine is the worst one!  For WildflowerWeek challenge with thanks to Miranda1008 :)

(in the extra - Charlie is sniffing at something in my neighbour's front garden)

Busy day -

Hospital appointment to pick up new hearing aids - tick

(I don't think they work at home (certainly doesn't make my TV any louder, its recently gone very quiet :( ), but I'm trying to wear them in)


And how very dare the rude man who erupted into my consultation with the audiologist because the clinic was running late!!!  He then looked angrily at me as I walked out...

Came home and did some job applications and some interview prep, then went food shopping.

This evening I've been enjoying an online art class with The London Drawing Group. - Paul Klee - Patchwork Landscapes.  It was great fun, and I learnt a lot.  I'll catch up on it when I get the recording and maybe share some work later next week as I'm rather busy for the next few days.

(Some of you may remember that last year I went did the previous course on Klee  - which was Collage - also great fun.)

I was looking online to see if there were any Klee exhibitions around - and discovered I've missed one that finished on 9th March - gutted!  So now I'm going to see if any of his work is viewable somewhere in London.

In other news - on Sunday I 'm going to my Step Mum's 80th Birthday lunch party at a restaurant near Kings Cross :)


I'm going up to London quite early as the buses in Reading will be up the swanny due to a local marathon (and if the trains are working properly) - so I'm just wondering if anyone can recommend somewhere I could visit in the morning (I need to be at the party by 12.noon or thereabouts - gallery, museum, garden, park - close to Kings Cross, between Paddington and Kings Cross (and of course if anyone would like to meet for an early cuppa)??

(still need to find something to wear for a posh restaurant without spending too much money!)

Meantime ...

Interview tomorrow afternoon.
Housework on Saturday (and some interview preparation)
Out on Sunday - see above :)
Interview on Monday afternoon

I apologise in advance for lack of commenting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.