Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Beautifying the Rock

A drizzly day today, but it let up in the late afternoon so Fiona and I could work on adding some more tiles and shells to the memorial rock which has been waiting such beautification for awhile.   (blipped before, it's a rock on our beach with tiles for friends who have been here often and loved it and died)   Good fun to fill in with a few little sparkly mirrors too.    IF  family is here longer now, and Nanna and Boppa are gone, Fiona has promised to make us beautiful tiles for the rock.   How cool is that?   (she’s been with me at the ceramic place when I’ve made some others…she knows what to do.)

Extra:    Maple wasn’t too keen on going out in the rain, but Kirsten tidied up the ”garden”.      I loved  a description of a vizsla’s coat I read as “ golden rust”!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.