Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

St James

By 9.30am fellow blipper SilverImages was at my house, for me to drive to our favourite greasy spoon cafe in nearby Ross on Wye town centre (Herefordshire, UK) for Ken to have his birthday breakfast!

Late morning we arrived at St James Church (12th century) at Staunton Court near Redmarley, Gloucestershire. Of all the churches I've visited this must be the one in the prettiest setting as the photograph shows. It was open and Ken was able to spend time in meditation. I wandered around and took this one in black and white for my other journal.

It's believed that Dick Whittington set off from the steps of Whittington Court opposite the church on his journey to London if you know the story!

Next to the church tower you can see in my photo' is a Yew tree that has been certified to be over 2000 years old.

We enjoyed a trip to nearby Old Pendock Church alongside the M50 before heading to Newent (Glocestershire) where we sat in the sun for coffee where I watched Ken eat his birthday cake!

It's Friday again, and Mrs BB and I are out with friends and neighbours to our local pub to welcome in the weekend. Enjoy yours!

Lens used:  Leica Mount Voigtlander 21mm color-skopar F3.5 (manual focus)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.