Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Brimstone too

I'm sorry (in a way) to be posting another brimstone so soon after the last one, but of all the shots I got on the butterfly reserve today this was the one I liked best.  It was also the one that cost me the most time and patience.  I watched this brimstone for a long time because it was clear she wanted to settle on one of the many upright twigs/stalks on the edge of the top field and I had no idea why.  Looking at the image now though, quite clearly she's egg laying.  Presumably by the time the caterpillars appear that leaf bud will be out and salad at the ready.  Anyway, in the end this is where she stopped off and hung long enough to become a blipstar.

The weather has - at last - been fabulous today so I was out for a long time,  What else have I done with my time?  I honestly couldn't tell you ;))

Have a great Friday evening and enjoy your weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.