Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Lovely weather!

And eleven degrees. Shall I finally be able to put away the hot water bottle?

I know I’ve blipped a lot of fritillaries but, they have naturalised here so well, and we do love them.

Friday night (I might have mentioned!) has become ‘chips night’… (Should I worry about how much I look forward to it?).

There is much discussion about how people like their chips these days..
Mayo? (Are there not enough calories in chips for you already?).
Cheese? (I can see where you’re coming from but, surely, surely only at Christmas when there’s a glut of left overs, and then ‘cheese, stuffing and chip’ butties are a must with a side of coleslaw. Why not die happy?).
And Gravy? (No. Just no. This is very weird territory for me. But I confess I have burning curiosity to try ‘poutine’, since hearing Katherine Ryan’s enthusiasm for her national dish).

So… ‘Bring on the music, and the salt and vinegar’, is my Friday rallying call…

Especially if the wine forecast looks ok.

Which it does :-)

Happy Friday one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.