GracieG

By GracieG

Forget-me-Nots

I photographed this white-dead-nettle and forget-me-nots on the side of the road near to my home. We've driven past this patch of Forget-me-Nots several times over the last few days and I finally got around to walking down to the spot with my camera this evening, to capture them before they all go over.

Forget-me-nots seem particularly appropriate as we've just spent a couple of days with M's daughter and Son in Law.  The weather has been kind to them and they've been exploring our lovely coastline in mild and often sunny weather.  We haven't seen them since their wedding last August so it was great to have a catch-up.

They've just set off back to the South West and after a leisurely lunch with them in Blakeney, M and I now have our feet up for the rest of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.