Paladian

By Paladian

A chair

I know, I know .... I have a ton of back-blips to do, but I was so taken with this chair I simply had to blip it straight away.  

OK, so this is the image of the whole chair.  Please, pretty please, have a look at the extras.  The first is of the chair back rest so you can see the really lovely image depicted thereon.  The second image in the extras, shows the full glory of that image - it is, my dears, the most stunningly beautiful micro-mosaic I have ever seen in my life.  You'll need to look at everything in large to get the full effect.

If you want to see the real thing, take a trip to Florence, and then head to the Pitti Palace.  To my mind it is, in some ways, better than the Uffizi.  Nowhere near as many people and gorgeous art works by all the masters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.