Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

SIGNS OF SPRING

I didn't sleep well so after breakfast I went back to bed.  Woke up at around 3.30pm.  Could quite easily have stayed at home but I didn't want to waste the day so I got ready and went to catch a bus to the village.  

I collected a couple of parcels at the Convenience Store. Then I took my blip shot. I like the flat tops of these trees and all the lovely blossom.  I pass them quite often when I'm on a bus so as I was nearby I thought would blip them for Flower Friday. However the trees didn't come out so well in the photo. Thanks to Bikerbear for hosting.

Did some food shopping in Herons and Tesco before walking home.  The weather was dry but quite dull and windy.

This evening I spent some time looking for accommodation for a trip to visit Becky, Mike and Astrid in June.  There's  a Premier Inn Ive used before and its OK ....  but the location isn't good.  I've stayed in an Airbnb but I didn't want to stay there again.  I checked on Booking.com and have found somewhere suitable.  Its similar to an Aibnb and I have an apartment to myself ... and its quite near the railway station which is a bonus.  So thats all booked.  Just need to get train travel sorted and book the " Cat Ladies ".

Steps today - 6,201

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.