Marionb

By Marionb

April Showers

Another all-day rain ..and it IS bringing May flowers, so I should not complain! However, it was an all-day-indoor day and I have had way too many of those! At least today was somewhat productive...

I spent the day browsing travel books, maps and journals in preparation for the UK trip, reviewing and renewing travel-related memberships that will be helpful, and researching vacation rentals...Whew...

While looking yesterday for watercolour workshops that just might be happening in areas I hope to visit, I came across one by Liz Chaderton on "line and wash" that was of interest..and the website mentioned her book..so, knowing that is too early for me to register in such things, I ordered her book instead and it arrived today.. I am hoping it will be inspirational ..heh heh..as I have not sketched or painted in over a year! I will alternate readings of it with my current novel The Wind Knows My Name by Isabel Allende on my next indoor day! 

PS: Maggie had her usual indoor day..(extra) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.