Early morning face to face.

This little scamp appeared at the windows at 6;45 this morning. Not really the best for the window screens , but she certainly woke Max up quickly!

For the Record,
This day came in too humid and nasty to even write about. It's the dog days of August already on July 2nd.

We got a balloon delivery and sweet engagement card, but there was no name on the card after the Love, at the end. I told the delivery guy before he drove off and he had the florist call me. It was a 1-800 Flower delivery and no name was given to the guy over the phone. He said he'd call them and try to find out... difficult for a well deserved thank you!

Update....
The flower guy called me, he tracked down the balloon, they are from my beloved former teaching partner and dear dear friend M & her husband J. Forty years ago we taught kindergarten together, my third year teaching( 2 years in northern Maine on the Canadian border) and her first. She's still at it, special need kindergarten and just finished her Doctorate in Education. I love her.

Raspberry is totally freaked by the balloons!!!

p.s. Max will be 17 on July 4th!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.