Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

Anniesland Railway Bridge

Although rain was forecast for this afternoon, I risked going out for a walk along he canal path, down Dorchester Avenue and along Gfreat Western Road, which is where I took this photo. It was blowing a hoolie, but apart from a few spots of rain at one point, I got home dry.

Anniesland station is just beyond the right of this shot of the bridge. Whatever work is being done under the bridge, on the right, it has been going on for months. Traffic is down to one lane and both pedestrian stairways up to the station platforms have been closed and diverted. I'm sure it's all very necessary and will be worth the upheaval when it's finished.

The heavens have now opened, so I'm glad to be in for the night. Perhaps it'll be dry tomorrow, but I won't hold my breath...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.