There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

When I Paint My Masterpiece

I went to the woods and there was standing water everywhere. I stopped between the ponds and made reflection photos in a spot where I haven't done that before, using just puddles and trees. And I thought to myself, I am walking through the Reflectionarium. 

And I giggled, because I made up a word! And then I went to my favorite little pond, where the reflections were amazing, and I made some abstract photos as a gentle wind riffled the waters, making tiny waves.

Oh, what a pretty world!
The trees are purple, the sky is pink, and the sea is green.

The movement of the wind upon the waters made what looked like brush strokes on the surface. I stopped and thought about it, and I was wistful - maybe someday I'll be a painter, maybe someday I'll make something beautiful. 

And then I stopped myself. Those "brush strokes" belong to the wind, and they belong to me. For I have captured them and placed them upon this canvas. I may be working with pixels instead of brushes, but I am working on my masterpiece. . . .

My soundtrack song is Bob Dylan, with When I Paint My Masterpiece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.