debsdad

By debsdad

Orange-tip

This morning I did a bit in the garden then some more work on the organ pipes.
This afternoon we intended to not do much, I did some watering and we were sitting in the garden so I got the camera out to see if I could get a Blip and along came this Orange-tip which was nice then a Holly- blue came so two nice pictures.
We were just going in when we get a call from BILs emergency phone service to say he was stuck in the bath and they were busy so could we go to him.
We went Deb came as well as we didnt know what to expect. When we got there all was ok a neighbor had heard him shouting at the phone service went to another friend who had a key and together they managed to sort him out.
He was soaking his feet in the bath and just slipped in so no harm done but he was shaken up.
We settled him down got him a drink and sandwich for tea and came home.
When we got home Deb asked  me to cut a few bits of wood to size for so I sorted that out.
Been another lovely day warm and mostly sunny 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.