Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The Universe is listening

TSM bought this solar powered light a couple of weeks ago and mentioned today that she hadn’t seen it come on after dark, despite all the sun we’ve been having. Of course it chose tonight to light up, which proves that the universe is listening to us and likes to let us know that it is one step ahead of us.

Before I say anything else I must apologise for not looking in to other peoples’ journals and commenting the last few days. I have been on a mission and / or spending time with my important people meaning that most nights I just fall into bed and go to sleep. 

I’ll be back soon.

Today was typically busy. I dyed TSM’s hair, gardened, cooked and cleaned. I was given a new technique with the dyeing which is a little more time consuming but seemed to work well. I may train for a second career as a hairdresser, and develop a line of banter that sets me apart from others. That would be my USP, "the barber with the banter". Alternatively I could be a stand up comedian who cuts hair whilst cracking jokes and telling stories. Now that would be a good one. "Locks and laughs". What a great idea. A bit like The Galloping Gourmet for those of you who remember him. He cooked whilst entertaining then dragged a member of the audience up on stage to eat with him.

Anyway, two lovely and memorable days beckon. Watch this space …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.