Teasel

By Teasel

Apple Blossom

The washing machine has had a rest for the past week, but it was working overtime today.  Six loads later – all hung out and all dried – result!  It’s been a lovely day – sunny, but still very windy – and a cool wind.
 
It’s mostly been a day of chores – catching up with things in the house (me) and in the garden (TT).  BB has mostly been monitoring and watching sport. The garden is looking much better now that the grass has been cut.  The flowers which have come out while we were away are looking lovely – if rather windswept and rain battered.
 
I did drag myself out for a run late this morning.  It was a struggle, as I haven’t run for two weeks, mainly due to the weather (too wet) and to being away – and the lack of opportunity.  It was hard going in the wind, but I did a slow five miles.  I was relieved then the wind was behind me.  I cobbled lunch together from whatever I could find, and the boys seemed happy enough with it.  Late afternoon I went for a walk, so I could come back via the supermarket and pick up some provisions for tea.  I really needed to do a big shop – but just couldn’t be bothered.
 
I got what I needed and did a Mary Berry’s chicken dish for tea.  I have no idea what it is really called, but it is one of her recipes that is easily pulled together and we all really like it.  We facetimed TT’s mum and then BB headed off to see R.
 
I now need to get myself into the mind-set of going to work tomorrow.  I had originally booked tomorrow off as an extra day of annual leave – but plans changed, so I really need to work tomorrow.  I will take another Monday off to make up for it.
 
I walked past this apple blossom this afternoon.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.