Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Over the sea to . . . Mull

An early Blip today as I'm off to the Isle of Mull for the night - giving a talk to the Garden Club this evening and back home in the morning. I didn't think I was going to make it as most of the ferries have been cancelled today due to the windy weather. 

I drove down to the terminal this morning and bought my ticket - not good to see the ferries tied up along the dock. But 40 minutes ago CalMac amended their website to say that 'Due to an improvement in the weather, sailings will resume as scheduled.'  Let's hope so!

I went outside while the sun was shining to see what was looking good and noticed one of our regular Collared Doves in a tree, so this is my Blip today.  We tend not to get ordinary pigeons in our garden.

Quote of the Day: 'A sure cure for seasickness is to sit under a tree.' - Spike Milligan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.