Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

First cake

C wasn't feeling very well so she rang me to see if I could look after Baby E for a while. I took her for a long walk in her pram so that her mum could have a lie down.

There was a mix of sun, rain and hail with a very strong wind blowing.  E was very good and not bothered by the weather as we went around the park and looked at the pretty displays in shop windows.

A bit later I fetched I from school.  At the weekend she had made her first cake independently.  She read the recipe, measured the ingredients and mixed it up.  Her mum put it in the oven but I did everything else including the decorations of icing, marshmallows and sweets.  We both had some when we got back from school and it was very tasty. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.