LifeLines

By LifeLines

Community Orchard

A day of sunshine, downpours and a strong wind which made it feel rather chilly. Careful timing of outdoor activities was wise. I managed an hour in the sun in the garden sowing tomato and flower seeds, and Merlin and I walked to the allotment to put some fleece protection over the leeks.

This afternoon’s dog walk took us to the community orchard. The apple trees are in blossom and looking so pretty. A few moments before I took this photograph it was pouring with rain.

Grateful:
- To get more seeds down today. The mini ‘greenhouse’ is now full!
- To see a rainbow after getting wet on our walk this afternoon.
- To have a restful evening. Merlin got me up at 1am and I laid awake for several hours before getting back to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.