Ona's Photos

By Ona

Number Two

Today felt like a bonus day on the holidays and I'm glad to be starting Term 5 with a four day week. We weren't up too early and managed not to get wet on our first walk. It's been a squally day with gusty winds coming out of the blue. Bailey was in and out of the garden this morning as I did some lesson prep and I managed to get to the vets to collect his meds and a quick supermarket trip in the dry. And this afternoon, I have made a second Simnel cake, ending the holidays sort of how I started. It has been a good two weeks of decompressing before the last push with Y11s before their exams (three out of four of their English papers will be done before half term I realised today) and everything else that Term 5 brings. There are a few highlights booked in to the next six weeks too which will definitely keep me going. That and cake. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.