PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Investigations

Spent much of the day at Family B's house. Mr PP drove our daughter to her osteopath appointment while I minded the young master. He was missing his sister who was back at school today after the Easter holiday. While it rained, hailed and blew a gale outdoors, we played indoors. He cheered up as the morning went on. Here he's taken apart a bell to see how it works. It involved careful unscrewing, but his fine motor control didn't let him down. 

After a busy morning, I put him down for a sleep in his cot at 11.50am, just a couple of minutes before his mum walked in the door. She couldn't believe he'd settled without a feed first: this was the very first time, so she was well-chuffed. So was I. He complained for maybe a minute before he fell asleep. I was still standing listening at the bottom of the stairs when his mum returned.

Didn't stay to see little Miss B as I'd got line-dancing early evening in the village. It was fun. We learnt a new dance which is quite challenging.

Jigsaw progress is very, very slow - I may yet give up on it. We shall see. There's no hurry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.