Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Lunch Stop

We've done quite a few miles today, the longest trip of this journey, although it's nothing compared to the mileage on most of our trips. We're now in Apt, in the Luberon part of Provence with Marian's sister and her husband for a few days.

At lunchtime we got off the autoroute and headed into the countryside. We stopped beside the road by this little vineyard with some lovely rocky hills behind it. Some cheese and a baguette went down very nicely and with some time to kill before Pip and Bruno get home we stopped at St Remy de Provence, which is the sort of town I love wandering around. There may may be other urban architecture shots over the next few days so I thought I'd blip this scene for today.

Thanks for all your comments about my swollen arm. It was much better this morning when I woke up, I'm pleased to say, so won't need any medical attention.

You'll see from the photo that it's another beautiful day and looks set to stay that way.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.