Still Rockin'

By RockArea

The Dart at New Bridge

I had lots of admin to do following last night's Photo Club meeting.It was looking like being a good day. Some showers blowing through but fairly light. After lunch I went out but there's been a big accident on the main Exeter road so I diverted from my plan and went up to the moor. I stopped at New Bridge and walked along the bank. It was all looking very spring like but despite the tree cover it was very bright.

I'd passed by the area by the bridge because there was a party of school kids there but on the way back I went down the steps. The medieval bridge has two main arches and a smaller one with a walkway through. I liked the way the silver birches interacted with the arch. I've added an extra of Horseshoe Falls downriver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.