OldTimer

By OldTimer

Acorns

By last night I was far too tired to even down load my pics
Day started with a lot of phone calls and decision making which I didnt find easy
I was also busy making sandwiches etc in preparation for hosting our photography group. We went down to the park and photographed autumn which was fun. A slow amble around the tracks then back here for a cuppa . All very pleasant
After they went home I sat down with the thought of relaxing until it was time to get my evening meal. However a rude awakening was about to happen. Was reminded I had said I would go with representatives of the Railway to a meeting of the local council. A big debate as to where they would position the new bike trail that is going through the town which will eventually a great boost to tourism in the area. However to put it across the railcar turntable was so ridiculous. I couldn't believe a council would make such a hairbrained decision. Some energetic debate took place and part resolvement has happened but will be revisited after a trial.
I came home exhausted and opted for bed rather than Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.