Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

VINTAGE CAT TIN

For Tiny Tuesday I've blipped a small tin which opens up into two pieces. Its a vintage Hunkydory miniature cat tin from 1986 and was designed by Dana Kubick. She designed a collection of different cats but I only have this Tabby Cat one.  Thanks to JDO for hosting the challenge.

My brother messaged me this morning using WhatsApp.  He sent around 10 messages and as I was reading through them all he called me on the phone using WhatsApp.  Bit difficult at first as he was on mute at his end but he got that sorted and we had a bit of a chat.  He had sent some photos of wallpaper and a rug he had bought recently -  turns out he spent far too much on these purchases and is now short of money for electric, food etc.... the essentials.  (This is typical of him ). So he was  looking to borrow some money.  He can last till Friday so I'm going to go down to see him on Friday to give him some cash to last him till next Wednesday when his benefits payment will come through. I don't mind helping him out -- and I know I won't get the money back.. it would just leave him short another time.

I got the bus to the Convenience Shop in the village this afternoon.  Picked up a parcel.  Then I walked along to Herons and Tesco for shopping and then walked home.  I think my shopping trolley could do this route on its own as I do it so often. 

The weather today was dry, then rainy, then dry, and windy and sunny.  I spotted a lovely sunset at about 8pm - see Extra. 

I've just had a weather alert on my phone app... snow is expected overnight.  Unbelievable !.

Steps today - 6,013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.