TINO IN THE PARK

Took Tino to the vets this afternoon. My route took me through the park. He howled and yowled the whole way there and back. Still it was much better than taking him on the bus with him making such a hullabaloo.

He was due at the vets for his booster jab but he didn't get it. I mentioned to the vet about him doing a wee on his bed and the habit he has of weeing up the wall when he is in his litter box. She took his temp ( he hated that ) and it was Ok. She said she didn't think he had a bladder infection but that it was probably stress related cystitis. A lot of male cats get this --- she said. She gave me some liquid to put in his food in case he is in pain and some granules to put in his food to help his bladder keep healthy. And she recommended a Feliway plug in. I already have the spray but she said it would be better to have the plug in to calm him down. So the total bill was £100 .... and he still needs to go back in a fortnight for his booster jab.

As I left the park on my way home I noticed a lady with an old man in a wheelchair waiting on the path. They had just come out from the adjacent old peoples home. They spotted Tino and we were chatting about him. Then a car pulled up, the window was wound down and a can of Fosters was given to the lady. She opened it and gave it to the old man. She explained that he hasn't been well but he was now feeling a bit better and fancied a lager. So she had phoned her husband to bring one. The old gent was enjoying his liquid treat as I walked away. Hope he wasn't too squiffy when he was taken back into the home!.

Been raining most of the day but luckily it was dry when I went to the vets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.