Mindseye

By Mindseye

Romsey Abbey

I’m visiting my sis in law & her hub S darn sarf lol …….Southampton has been unusually chilly & wet, like the rest of the country:-/ Today it’s been dry so far, so we’ve had a little outing to Romsey, a wander around the town and the lovely Abbey & its grounds.

I took quite a few pics but liked this of one of its stained glass windows the most :-)

I only have my phone so sadly don’t have the option to add any extras.

We stopped off for lunch on the way back, lovely battered cod & chips, only a snack for us later lol

I’ve been here since Monday, back home tomorrow evening after the rush hour, as I have the landscapers coming early Friday & Saturday to lay my shed base & new patio area…….. so watch this space ;-)

Once that’s all done I can decide exactly what I want to do with the garden. I have a picture in my head but need to see how it looks once the patio is finished first.

I will be seeing C Saturday evening at his gig :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.