Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

A Handful

Today has been long and pretty intense. Little Man has been a handful all day. I won't go into detail but his behaviour made today feel very long. We went round to a friend's for tea and then walked through the weekly market. We also went to the library to drop off the books we'd borrowed and pick up a few more. I also got some books for myself. I want to improve my Dutch reading skills. We went to the shops on our way home.

Little Man refused to sleep and ended up laying in bed for over an hour. In the end, I gave him dinner and him ready for bed earlier than I normally do. I did get him up again when my dad and Caleb got home from their time away in Ireland and the Isle of Man. My parents ended up putting him down.

I have life group this week, which is a weekly meeting of people from my church, to chat and discuss the last Sunday's talk or something that the leaders want to talk about. I'm going tonight, despite needing time to myself (I can do that tomorrow morning).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.