Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Off to sea

Well I think today has been the best day this year, weather-wise. Quite sunny from the start and getting better as the day wore on.

I took the car down first thing as I'd booked a service today, and as I also had a physio appointment later in the morning I had breakfast in Tesco's before that and then a walk around the town. 

These guys on the good ship Eider were getting sail up, so I assumed they were off for a spin - a good day for it.

I walked home after my appointment and after lunch we sat out in the glorious sunshine until it was time to walk back to the garage to pick up the car. Light rain tomorrow apparently then endless days of sunshine thereafter, if you believe the forecast!!

Random quote of the Day: '“The cure for anything is saltwater – sweat, tears, or the sea.” – Isak Dinesen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.