Adam's Images

By ajt

LL928

After dog walking and lunch I started the build of my LL928 Galaxy Explorer. As I said yesterday I had the set on which this was based 45 years ago, and likewise it was my Christmas build.

The main blip was towards the end when it was mostly complete. The extras shows the parts, the help that arrived on the build and some close ups on the way.

For the curious I it took just over five and a half hours to build, but I did spend a lot of time taking pictures on the way and drinking tea. So I probably could have done it a lot faster if I had been in a rush as I was a child!

What I'm actually going to do with it now I've built it I'm not exactly sure. It's quite playable with moving parts and it can do things, but it will mostly gather dust I fear. Without more space Lego to play with, if I were to take it apart there are only so many things you can do with it...

Back blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.