Paladian

By Paladian

Milan Cathedral

You can guarantee that if there's a dog somewhere, I'll find it.  Clearly this one has been drinking Red Bull.  (It's given him wings .....)  Sorry - couldn't resist.

Anyway, we took the lift up to the top of the cathedral roof, walked around a long time, but I got a middling attack of vertigo, and the roof top was slanty - if I'd been sensible and taken my walking stick I would have been ok - so in the end I sat down a lot, and waited for the Rower who seemed to be in seventh heaven.

And then, we actually climbed down to the bottom - 250 odd steps.  But the steps were narrow and it was easy to brace against the walls in each side.  I told you I should have taken my walking stick.

Once we got down to the bottom we sat in a pew and meditated on our good fortune.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.