Teasel

By Teasel

Pink Tulip

Back into the office today – and I knew it was going to be a busy day – with some potentially tricky meetings. In the end, the tricky meetings all went much better than we expected, which was a relief. It was a colleague’s birthday today, and I knew he was coming into the office so arranged a card and some cakes as a wee surprise.  He was delighted.  He had suggested that a couple of us pop out for a sandwich with him at lunchtime, but I got trapped in a post-meeting chat, so missed it.
 
By the end of the day I had barely moved all day, and was absolutely washed out.   I left the office late, but ended up on the same bus home as TT – we were both late.  We got home to an empty house.
 
I eventually heard from BB – who was at R’s – much as I thought he might be.  We had leftover curry for tea – which was delicious.  I then went out for a walk, given my day of inactivity.  BB had reappeared by the time I got home.  He had his first day back at school today – it seemed to have gone well.  Only three more days of school for him.
 
An emergency blip from the garden, taken when I got home this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.