Chrelizg21

By Chrelizg21

Further Experiments 5

Tried to develop the lighting set-up this evening, this time with a small, simple flash lighting the material from behind/underneath & also triggering the main flash at the above/side/front position. Much manual-reading for the latter, but I only have a simple sync cord, no fancy triggers, & the simple flash only does on/off & takes its instructions from the camera's manual settings so that was the only way to do it. Haven't got the balance right - the backlighting flash was a bit too low at the final shot in the sequence & the background too bright so I'll have to adjust both next time. Only focussed on the central section - stacking was a step too far for this evening - but I can see how the set-up will work now. One day I'll produce an image which I won't label as "an Experiment"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.