Roly's Life

By Roly

The Famous Barrel

A slow start this morning - just couldn’t motivate myself to get up but once I did, I worked like a ninja!

Cooked tea as MrRoly yogas on a Wednesday so delegates. It was lush - we were all pleasantly surprised

Then a committee meeting for a club I’m treasurer for. I need to offload it really. All too much

Finally I made it to the pub quiz at The Famous Barrel just in time for the start. I haven’t been for yonks. The usual quizmaster hasn’t been for a few weeks, his stand in might explain the low numbers. He sings* the music round. And gets distracted so forgets to read questions. Fingers crossed Jack returns soon.

*sings is a loose description

Hedgehog update.
Yesterday’s blip was a screenshot of the security camera footage. 5 minutes later MrRoly locked the chicken run up (foxes have also been visiting nightly). The camera footage shows him searching with a torch to make sure no hedgehogs. This morning I went out and spotted their food was moving. On clear inspection, there was a hedgehog curled up in the feeder! this mounted 6” off the ground!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.