madwill's world

By madwill

Blue-Eyed Mary

Thanks so much to all you lovely blippers out there - my sparrowhawk shot from yesterday made it to the front page of popular. Such a lovely bird to see in the garden even if it occasionally nabs a spot of lunch.

Well today I have not been out much - just a quick trip to the supermarket (on the bus) to collect some more painkillers for my back…it is slightly easier than yesterday - but not up to walking any distance just yet.

So my blip is another photo from the garden. It would appear that this is called Blue-Eyed Mary or Creeping Navelwort. We have quite a lot of it - but I do not know if we are treating it as a plant or a weed (not my department) .. so I will leave it for now as I think the flowers are quite attractive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.