carliewired

By carliewired

58 F/ 14 C

A quiet and calm
morning with a look along
the Thompson River

~carliewired

At 6:30 I pushed my bins out to the street for collection. I see that my annoying neighbour is beginning to set up for a 'garage sale' this weekend. I grit my teeth as I write that. 

I was off to Mission Flats on the south shore at 7 AM. I was really hoping to find an eagle, but none were waiting there for me this morning. I drove to the end of the road to get a panorama of the delta looking west. I was delighted by the reflection of clouds in the river. 

There was an osprey on the nest this morning. It is within a secured area so I can get no closer. My telephoto is straining to catch this shot. 

I made a couple of stops on the road heading home. I looked back to the delta again and I looked east to my mountains silhouetted against the light.

I'm in for the day with hopes that it is a relaxing one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.