today's another day

By dbrereton

The 4 of Them

Yesterday started in Hyde Park, London, at 6.30am on a run with my friend Brian.

I then attended a coaching course that I go to each quarter and met Eamon who like me has been on the course for a good few years. He's from Northern Ireland.

Managed to jump on a train that was actually running at around 4.30 and ended up in Preston, where I met up with Glyn and we drove over to Settle in the Yorkshire Dales, where we met up with 3 more friends Craig, Nick and Darren.

Why?

Well The 4 of Us where briefly in the country for a 4 night tour and this was the closest one to us.

Supported by Smith and Brewer (who were ace)

Here they all are in the pic, l-r Smith and Brewer, Brendan and Declan.

As long term followers of this journal will know we have been fans since 1989 and while they now rarely come over to the UK when they do we try to go.

Here's the last time we met up.
The 4 of Us | dbrereton | Blipfoto

When I say they come over, they come over from Ireland, having grown up in Newry, which it seems is a small place because Declan and my friend Eamon were of course at primary school together...we passed on a hello.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.