Rainie

By rainie

Kiwi

There's a bit of a story to this  If you follow the link, I made/took that photo last Monday for our Autumn Layflat or Still Life challenge of our photography group. It was scrunched up bits of autumn leaves made to look like a leaf.  At the time I could see a upside down kiwi (maybe my weird imagination).
Since then an online photography group (52Frames) weekly challenge is Anthropomorphism, I had no idea what that was, some googling  needed. Fortunately, I still had it lying on the white board, this afternoon I fiddled with it again, added some (pathetic) feet and photographed it again. 
For those that don't know the kiwi is our native flightless bird, and generally New Zealanders are called kiwi's especially when travelling overseas.
Our Wellington family fly in tomorrow morning, Doug will have to pick them up as I'm away all day leading a field trip for a group of photographers from the Ashburton Photographic Club.  We head off at 9am, I'm taking them to some of my favourite places and will help them when necessary.  
Tonight, I've been preparing some of tomorrows nights dinner to make it easier for when I get home.  I've just made a pav roll which looks a success.
Happy weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.