Another Day

By BlackTulip

Braving the weather

Up at the crack of dawn (ok, 7.45 ish) to get my car out onto the road so that the decorators could park on the drive.  JJ had already gone off to golf.

Hospital again, this time to check on my leg, which is also a carcinoma and has been treated with creams to thicken the skin.  The doctor then checked my left cheek (face) which has sun damage and I have been prescribed a cream treatment for that.  The good news was that they don't need to see me again unless I notice any significant change.

I called in at M&S for a few items and then went to Boots with my prescription and to see if they had any Silicone Gel for the scar on my nose.  Yes, but at £30 I declined and have reluctantly ordered a similar product from Amazon.  Whilst on Amazon I also ordered a pair of wrist and thumb protectors for my arthritis.

The decorators left just after lunch but have vacuumed and cleaned all the rubbed down surfaces.  They've left all their stuff in the dining room, so that's out of action.  It's also a good job I delayed my shopping delivery until tomorrow because they'd filled the fridge with their lunch boxes.  They help themselves to tea and coffee and always shout and ask if I want a drink making.

I was going for a walk this afternoon but it's rained.  This is one of the gorgeous white tulips in a pot which I look out on from the kitchen (on tiptoes).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.