Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Cherries on Morris Hill

A gorgeous day here today - sunshine from the word go! I probably Blip this view every spring, but it is lovely against the blue sky.

Usual Saturday morning trip down town to buy fresh fish from the pier and a quick visit to the library. Driving down the narrow road on the other side of the railway my eye was caught by a line of tall trees, lit up in the sun, a lovely shade of pinky red. I tried to find a way to get nearer, but they were obviously in the middle of the industrial estate so I gave up for the moment. 

More potted plant work before lunch - good to work out in the sunshine - and after lunch I drove down to Homebase to buy more compost. Being close by the industrial estate I had another go and after speaking to a guy working on his van I eventually found what will probably be the best viewpoint. I'll go back on another sunny morning! I'm not sure what the trees are, black poplar maybe. I put a picture on as an extra.

Quote of the Day: 'Trees are poems that the earth writes upon the sky..' 
Kahlil Gibran.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.