Life through the lens...

By ValC

Early Birthday Present

I had asked my sister to do the place settings for tomorrow and she brought them over this afternoon. All beautiful painted by her.
However she also brought me a present which she wanted me to open today.
I had no idea what it was and just gitsuch a wonderful surprise.

This album is full of photos of our life together when we were growing up.
She has also written down memories we share. Holidays with mum and dad. School days. My wedding day and when she came to live with us for a short while before getting married,as our parents had moved to Cornwall. It was also when our first son was born.
MrC is enjoying looking through it at the moment.
The words she wrote at the beginning brought tears to my eyes.
So often our thoughts are never said out loud, and to see them written down is very special and quite humbling.

Thank you so much dear sister.
I’m certainly looking forward to tomorrow.

Extra photo is one of her favourite photos , and the last in the book. Taken nearly 30 years ago at our son's wedding. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.