Daenu

By Daenu

In the attic

Fortunately not ours. I guess this one could tell a few stories from real life since the house was built. 

Not so real life, the offer that came in by email today. Still really 'old fashioned' spam, easy to identify. Unfortunately, it's getting more and more difficult these days, especially when AI is used. 

........
Hello Sir/Madam, I am Mr Joe Thwaite and my wife's name is Jess Thwaite. We are the winners of the £184 million lottery jackpot. We donate a portion of my winnings to five randomly selected people around the world. If you receive this email, your email has been selected for a spinball (congratulations). My wife and I have the majority of my wealth in a number of ways Distributed to charities and organizations. I have voluntarily decided to donate the amount of ( 2,500,000.00 ) to you as one of my 5 selected donations. REPLY US WITH YOUR DONATION CODE TO HAVE YOUR MONEY WITHDRAWN TO YOUR BANK ACCOUNT: [ 0043034 ].GreetingsMr Joe Thwaite and Jess Thwaite

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.