Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Chill

We had a very slow start to the morning, drinking tea and chatting, then A got stuck into her essay and I read the papers. We had some toast with her new lemon curd and strawberry & rhubarb jam, then later I nipped down to Lidl in Kelso to get us some things for lunch and supper. Once home I read through her nearly finished essay whilst she made lunch and we talked about how to finish it off, planted up a couple of window boxes and then chilled on the sofa watching an episode of some awful garden transformation programme with Monty Don….we had some fun criticising it!
Later I spent a while sorting through P’s photos to work out what to hand over to his cousins and what to show at the funeral and/or keep. We packed boxfuls of stuff into my car, then after supper I came home and will have an early night. It’s been a relaxed day but I’ve coughed non-stop. Hope it clears soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.