KJD

By KJD

SNOOZING

#this was a screenshot from a film I took of Daisy who just wouldn’t come out of her cave bed despite me calling her several times…she did make me laugh.

I was sooooo tired getting up and going down stairs every 2 hours….still it was worth it as The Rev had a comfortable night.
After slowly helping The Rev to get up we had breakfast then I went up to Mums for an hour or so to help my sister have a bit of a clear out so more space can be made for Mums return. It was a positive time with my sister and it made us think about “stuff” we save that might be useful…NOT :))). Our cleaning lady went up to give it a deep clean. Mum is incredibly house proud but it has been very difficult for her in the past few months and she’s resisted help but I’m sure she’ll be delighted that it’s getting done.
The rest of the day The Rev and I snoozed, ate soup, snoozed, tried to watch a film and snoozed some more!!!

He wanted a shower tonight which was not easy …. It took an hour to get him upstairs, showered and into bed.

3 hour alarms tonight and I’ve changed room so we are sleeping on the same floor!! (I don’t live in a Manor House…just have a lift room :)))). )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.