PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Late night hedgehog

This little hedgehog was hoovering up any mealworms and sunflower seed that the birds might have left behind. As it was dark it's not the best picture, but at least a record of the visit, just outside our kitchen window. He was there when I got back from the monthly line-dancing social in Grantham. Had a lovely time and relaxing and dancing saw off the remnants of my headache.

Earlier in the day, I did a little gardening - pulling up more tufts of grass and weeds from the front garden. A blackbird came up very close and stayed looking at me, while I chatted to him about worms and suchlike. He looked interested, with his head on one side. Very cosy!

Made leek and potato soup for lunch, which was perfect for a chilly day like today. Oh, and I've finished the thousand-piece jigsaw. Phew! Perhaps I'll blip that tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.