Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Tripping the light fantastic

I sort of pottered this morning, although I did manage to make some yoghurt and finally divide up the quince paste I made a week or so ago that has been sitting in the downstairs fridge ever since.  I also had a long chat with my sister, which was nice.

After lunch I got stuck in and responded to emails that have been sitting in my Inbox for far too long.  I didn’t get them all done, but I’ve made very good progress.

While MrM watched the Chase I showered and changed then we walked down to the Victoria Lounge Bar for a gin and tonic to celebrate what would have been my Dad’s 113th birthday.  Sadly, he died back in 1997.  From the Victoria Lounge Bar we walked to the Oamaru Club where we joined friends, had dinner and danced the night away.  Great fun!  We were somewhat late getting home, hence I’m a tad late posting.

Of course, that means I haven’t dipped into blip.

We saw the moon hanging above the clock tower of the Town Hall as we walked down to the Victoria Lounge Bar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.