Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Jazz & Blues

Another long day has left me almost incapable of thought… a long day in which the sun and lack of wind combined to have me sitting in the garden with a book for an hour in the afternoon and feeling warm because I had black jeans on.

The morning saw us out with my daughter in law getting in our steps to allow me to visit a fantastic cheese merchant where I bought chunks of four different sheep cheeses and a lump of damson paste to eat with them. I sampled bits of all I bought, and there was much banter. We stopped off for an espresso outside the cafe and walked home again.

Dinner was a chance for me to sample ribs for the first time in my life. (I know). Neil had had the two racks of pork smoking and then slow cooking in this all- singing barbecue for hours, and they were tender and delicious.

The evening was spent at the ESMS Jazz&Blues Night in the Dean - a converted church. They managed to create a night club effect in the nave, and with our oldest grandchild playing her trombone better than ever we could whoop and clap with the wildest of them.

We ended up having pre-bed tea at Ewan’s for a chance to chat - no chat was possible with the music - and a lift home to his brother’s in his new car . This gave us the heebies when he got it to drive forward all by itself so that he could open the door …

Eek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.