... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Goosle Goslings: Echo 2

Echo... Echo...
Gosling... Gosling...

Echo 1

They were at it again today: the goslings are a skilful double act!
Early blip today: I knew that I was going to blip them, and while this echoing thing isn't unreproducible (apparently), it is still a fun trick...

There was no sign of the mallard and her six ducklings today; it is quite possible that they were sleeping under one of the pontoons... It is unlikely that she could have lost all of them already. There was also a new(ish) cootling on Eagle Pond: I couldn't get very close to it, and it was in the corner of the pond harbouring all the wind-blown debris...

I've put up another gosling shot on my blipfolio (Yawwwwn) and also a shot of a sparrow fledgling (still showing its gape flanges) which landed very near me when I was photographing the Goosles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.