Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Waiting …..

….. ….. ….. for a punter to need a hat!

I met up with a long time friend from Christchurch at The Dishery at lunchtime and I was partly sitting in the sun. I wish I’d known those hats were there.

L. & I used to go off on photoshoots together when I lived in Christchurch, and I always loved those sessions. She took the photo that appears of me on my journal - looking off into the distance, holding a camera with a long lens.
She’s been down at an Autumn Arts workshop in Wanaka, painting with watercolours.

Church was different this morning. Our former minister and his wife are now visiting Nepal and our service was taken by a gifted Portuguese pastor. Everything was different; singing, worship, interaction and his message was punchy & thought provoking. He’s going to be much more involved from now on and so too his lovely wife, who sings so beautifully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.